GRT operates reduced service on statutory and designated holidays. 

Starting June 24, 2019, some routes will operate on a Sunday service schedule and other will operate on a special holiday service level on statutory holidays.

Check the Schedules page for Sunday and holiday schedules

2019 holiday dates and service level
HolidayDateService level
Family Day Monday, February 18, 2019 Holiday service
Good Friday Friday, April 19, 2019 Holiday service
Victoria Day Monday, May 20, 2019 Holiday service
Canada Day Monday, July 1, 2019 Holiday service
Civic Holiday Monday, August 5, 2019 Holiday service
Labour Day Monday, September 2, 2019 Holiday service
Thanksgiving Day Monday, October 14, 2019 Holiday service
Christmas Day Wednesday, December 25, 2019 Modified schedule
Boxing Day Thursday, December 26, 2019 Holiday service
New Year's Day Wednesday, January 1, 2020 Holiday service
Routes and service level
RouteService level
301 ION light rail Sunday service
302 ION bus Holiday service
201, 202, 203, 204, 205, 206 iXpress Sunday service
1 Queen-River Sunday service
6 Bridge-Courtland Holiday service
7 King Holiday service
8 Weber Sunday service
9 Lakeshore Holiday service
10 Pioneer Holiday service
12 Westmount Sunday service
13 Laurelwood Holiday service
16 Strasburg-Belmont Holiday service
19 Hazel Holiday service
20 Victoria-Frederick Holiday service
28 Franklin North Holiday service
51 Hespeler Sunday service
54 Lisbon Pines Sunday service
55 Grand Ridge Sunday service
56 Dunbar Sunday service
58 Elmwood Sunday service
59 Christopher Sunday service
60 Northview Acres Sunday service
61 Fountain Sunday service
75 Saginaw Sunday service

There is no service on the following routes on statutory holidays: 2, 3, 4, 5, 14, 21, 22, 23, 26, 27, 29, 31, 33, 34, 36, 50, 53, 57, 63, 64, 67, 72, 73, 76, 77.